Finding the Finish Line: Navigating the Race of Life through Faith and Fitness

Andrea Cladis
CrossLink Publishing
90 pp.
Christian Living

Lonely, despondent, and hopeless, Andrea, a junior in high school, becomes determined to be perfect. To master the scale, to smite her mother, and to bury depression in what becomes an all-consuming, life-threatening eating disorder. When her physician-father is unable to heal her as she hovers at 70 pounds and below, has manipulated all forms of counseling, has lost all friendships, and is terrified of ingesting the calories of food. When she stares death in the face during a hot, summer run, she encounters God. Coupling tangible experience with tenacity in faith, Finding the Finish Line intuitively illustrates the enigmatic race for His everlasting grace.

Print & PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

Turn Your Setbacks Into Comebacks

Richard McDaniel
CrossLink Publishing
170 pp.
Inspirational

Have you experienced a setback? We all know how it feels to experience disappointment, defeat and loss. It could be a financial blow, a divorce, a lost job or a health diagnosis. All of us are challenged by situations that leave us frustrated and discouraged. If you are discontented, if you’ve made mistakes, if you are hurting “Turn Your Setbacks Into Comebacks” is for you! Rick McDaniel will show you strategies, inspire you with stories and guide you step by step into your comeback. You will be motivated like never before to move forward in your life.

Print & PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

So Great a Love

Kristie Wilde
Wilde Art Press
24 pp.
Children’s

So Great a Love is the second book in the Joyful Creation series. It explores various attributes of God’s love for us using examples from His creation, and is designed to be read to small children and inspire conversations about God and His character in a way they can relate to. Full color pages, with realistic illustrations, take viewers deep into the animal’s world, while the simple text guides readers along.

Print copies for review.

Request this book!

Blink

S.A. Jewell
Ambassador International
320 pp.
End-Times Fiction

Jason has it all—a great family and an exciting, successful career. But in a blink, it’s all gone, and he struggles to find out why. Mona Foster, the President of the United States, wrestles with Christian theology while trying to lead the country. When people around the world suddenly go missing, she finds herself wondering if what she believes is real or if science has an answer. Prime Minister Ben-Zion looks for reality in the Hebrew and Christian Bibles. When multitudes suddenly disappear, Ben-Zion starts wondering if the truths he reads in the Bible are true. Marcus Junius is an ambitious, brilliant politician who uses chaos to seize power. Is their world on the brink of obliteration? Could this truly be the rapture foretold in the Bible?

PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

Seeds: Meditations on Grace in a World With Teeth

Gregory Belliveau
CrossLink Publishing
88 pp.
Family/Relationships

In the vein of Donald Miller, Anne Lamott, Debbie Blue, Brennan Manning and other contemporary narrative writers, novelist Greg Belliveau’s collection of creative nonfiction, dissects the fragmented, consumer-driven American culture and offers a refreshing look at redemption, grace, and Christian community in a world filled with teeth.

Print & PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

Moving from Broken to Beautiful® through Grief

Yvonne Ortega
171 pp.
Self Help

In your grief, you may think no one understands you. Yvonne Ortega does. Seven years ago, she suffered the loss of two aunts, her mother, and her only child within seven months. In Moving from Broken to Beautiful® through Grief, she writes from her personal and clinical experiences with a spiritual foundation. You have a new friend in Yvonne. She will walk alongside you and extend comfort, peace, and hope. With transparency and gentleness, Yvonne offers you practical suggestions to get through the emotional roller coaster and physical turmoil of grief and to a new normal.

Print & PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

Angel on Assignment

Wanda Carter Roush
Ella’s Pearl Publishing
24 pp.
Children’s Fiction

If your family loves the Elf on the Shelf and you want to keep the fun going, check out Angel on Assignment. With beautiful illustrations and rhyming verse, Angel on Assignment takes readers through the angels’ roles in the Christmas story and presents the ways guardian angels look out for boys and girls today—and how children can act as angels in disguise for friends who need help. See how many angels your child can find—some are hiding!

Print & PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

The Rogue

Lee W. Brainard
Soothkeep Press
406 pp.
Prophetic Fiction

“Men’s hearts shall fail from fear… for the planets… shall be shaken” (Luke 21:26). A thrilling tale that contemplates the approach of the apocalypse through the lens of catastrophism and electric universe theory. A rookie astronomer discovers a massive comet on collision course with Mars, a rendezvous that would cause chaos in the solar system and threaten Earth. Bucking a massive government cover-up, she sends the evidence to a friend. This leads to her confinement in a FEMA camp and forces two other astronomers to go on the run. Volume one in the Planets Shaken series.

Print & PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

The Parables of Jesus Made Simple: Updated and Expanded Edition

Matthew Robert Payne
Revival Waves of Glory Books & Publishing
440 pp.
Christian Living

You can live for many years and sit through many sermons without ever really coming to an in-depth understanding of the parables of Jesus. If you want to serve and obey Jesus, you should endeavor to understand the fundamentals of these teachings of Jesus. In this, his twenty-seventh book, Matthew Robert Payne unpacks the parables for today and shows how you can live the life that Jesus promoted when he was on earth. This is the updated and expanded edition of the book he originally published in 2011.

PDF copies for review.

Request this book!

The Bible: True, Relevant or a Fairy Tale?

Robert J Cottle
Revival Waves of Glory Books & Publishing
280 pp.
Bible Study

The Bible is constantly condemned as outdated, legalistic and irrelevant, yet it’s widely owned and cherished worldwide. Despite ownership it often lies unread and scarcely believed, even by Christians. The reason – it’s not accepted as the infallible word of God, but worse many reject it as fictitious and immaterial.

PDF copies for review.

Request this book!